Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Bug reports for Active Wall.

Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby kingsmill » Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:19 pm

My Windows 8.1 64-bit system updated to Windows 10 yesterday. Everything worked except the Active Capture Driver.

In the Active Wall GUI no network adapters are listed.
The Active Capture Driver does not show under Network Properties.
I reinstalled Active Wall but this did not resolve the problem.
Under the Network Properties I tried installing the Active Capture Driver - install, service, add, have disk, c:\program files(x86)\awall\driver\netsf.inf. This appears to complete successfully but no Active Capture Driver is displayed.
I don't see any errors logged in the Event Viewer.

I see the same behaviour when installing Active Wall on a fresh Windows 10 installation.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Geoff..
kingsmill
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby kingsmill » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:50 pm

ping
kingsmill
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby admin » Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:02 pm

Sorry, NDIS 5 driver doesn't work on Win10. We are working to solve the problem.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby kingsmill » Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:37 pm

Fantastic. I look forward to Windows 10 support.

Thanks,
Geoff..
kingsmill
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby ashishpatel1992 » Sat Oct 10, 2015 4:57 am

I have Realtek PCie GBE Family Controller LAN Card but during Select Adapter I cant see my adapter in it.
ashishpatel1992
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 4:54 am

Re: Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby Kokitosiba » Mon May 30, 2016 2:39 am

The ability to create jobs for themselves.
Kokitosiba
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 1:24 am

Re: Active Capture Driver won't load on Windows 10

Postby kingsmill » Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:47 pm

Any update when there will be Windows 10 support?
kingsmill
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:04 pm


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron