LOG MDB

What features you want to see in Active Wall?

LOG MDB

Postby samsitti » Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:47 pm

Hey,

how can we add the mac address in the log.mdb ? i see the IP but i cant see the mac address in the log is there anyway to add it ?

Thank you
samsitti
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:22 am

Re: LOG MDB

Postby admin » Tue Oct 30, 2012 7:27 pm

MAC address can only be used in a single subnet, it can not pass through the router or vlan. So we use IP address to identify computers.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: LOG MDB

Postby samsitti » Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:16 pm

i dont have vlan i use bypass mode only one subnet too please advise
samsitti
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:22 am

Re: LOG MDB

Postby admin » Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:56 pm

You can get the ip/mac map table from C:\Program Files\AWall\Computer.ini
Active Wall was designed not only work in single subnet. It must be able to work with thousands of computers in multi-subnet.
So we select IP address to identify computers. If we changed the identify mode, it may not be compatible with the previous version.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: LOG MDB

Postby Knlpgiluvx » Mon Dec 28, 2015 1:39 am

Help Summary You raised I understand I need to find More information Of you to share.
Knlpgiluvx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 12:31 am

Re: LOG MDB

Postby Teranon69 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:33 pm

Thank you very much for the advice
Teranon69
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:12 pm


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron