Page 1 of 1

LOG MDB

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:47 pm
by samsitti
Hey,

how can we add the mac address in the log.mdb ? i see the IP but i cant see the mac address in the log is there anyway to add it ?

Thank you

Re: LOG MDB

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 7:27 pm
by admin
MAC address can only be used in a single subnet, it can not pass through the router or vlan. So we use IP address to identify computers.

Re: LOG MDB

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:16 pm
by samsitti
i dont have vlan i use bypass mode only one subnet too please advise

Re: LOG MDB

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:56 pm
by admin
You can get the ip/mac map table from C:\Program Files\AWall\Computer.ini
Active Wall was designed not only work in single subnet. It must be able to work with thousands of computers in multi-subnet.
So we select IP address to identify computers. If we changed the identify mode, it may not be compatible with the previous version.

Re: LOG MDB

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2015 1:39 am
by Knlpgiluvx
Help Summary You raised I understand I need to find More information Of you to share.

Re: LOG MDB

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:33 pm
by Teranon69
Thank you very much for the advice

Re: LOG MDB

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2019 12:00 am
by Daykeper
Feeling happy