Software Reinstallation

Have a question about Active Wall? Ask it here!

Software Reinstallation

Postby hecgomrec » Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:26 am

I need to reinstall Active Pro in another machine.

Can I use the same license I have or I have to order a new one?

If I can use the same one I just have to copy my license into the new install or there is something else to be done?

If I have to order a new one, how do I do it?

Thanks!!!
hecgomrec
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:21 am

Re: Software Reinstallation

Postby admin » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:12 am

You can move the licenses file from old computer to new computer. You need to delete the licenses file on old computer and restart active wall program file on new computer.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: Software Reinstallation

Postby hecgomrec » Fri Dec 05, 2014 9:00 am

I can't copy the license file from the old computer... I will try to do so... cause the HD crashed on me... but I do have a copy of the original license.lic file you guys send me.

Can I use that one even if the serial # on the new machine is different?

Thanks in advance!!!
hecgomrec
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:21 am

Re: Software Reinstallation

Postby admin » Sun Dec 07, 2014 4:22 pm

Yes, you can use the original licenses file.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron