Page 1 of 1

Active Wall and VPN Tunnel

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:11 am
by Jneji
Hi everyone,

i have been trying Active Wall, and i m using a VPN Tunnel to access my exchange server, the soft works perfectly without a VPN access, but when the services is UP it breaks down all the connection, VPN , internet connectivity, i dont know a such soft must have a feature to allow VPN Tunnel on a network !!
Would you please guide me through

Cordially
Jneji.

Re: Active Wall and VPN Tunnel

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:55 am
by admin
Which vpn software do you use?
You must open the port for your vpn tunnel.

Re: Active Wall and VPN Tunnel

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:28 am
by Jneji
Hi again and thanks for your reply, well im using asa a firewall a Cisco asa 5510, and i have on my network a remote access VPN, that i havent tested with active wall since i m already in the subnet range, besides of the remote access vpn i have two IPsec VPN Tunnels two other sites, well when activating active wall and dooing some filtering, i have noticed that there s no more IPsec vpn tunnels, is there a solution to fix that!

Thanks.
Cordially
Jneji.

Re: Active Wall and VPN Tunnel

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:21 am
by admin
Please clear all group policies of active wall by click menu [Group/Clear Policy]. Does it solve your problem?

Re: Active Wall and VPN Tunnel

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:47 pm
by alocoins
Instead,
you fight the mistakes,
you accept the faults,
and you overlook the excuses.