Page 1 of 1

How to add linksys wireless router to be default router?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:55 am
by john_zaneta
Currently I have a Comcast Router/Modem going into my Awall Pro computer and output goes to a switch. I would like to add a wireless linksys router after the Awall computer but before the switch, so I can control bandwidth, etc. Not sure on the configuration of Comcast modem/router SMC-8014 and awall computer and the wireless router. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, John

Re: How to add linksys wireless router to be default router?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:39 pm
by admin
You can link the wireless router lan port with the switch. So it act as a wireless switch but not a router.
It looks like:
Router/Modem -- active wall -- switch -- (lan port)wireless router

Re: How to add linksys wireless router to be default router?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 6:18 pm
by Jaruwan
I do not know how other people. But for me it looks so good.