Page 1 of 1

filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 12:01 pm
by noside
i have used passby mode, were using eset nod32 smart security and ive uncheck the firewall to work the restrictions and filter ive made but there is one unit in my network bypass all of this restriction, he can stl access in facebook and i cant limit his bandwith, he has no firewall or any software ive already inspect it. i dnt knw why restriction are not working to his unit.. wat d u think he done in his unit?? is there a tricks in services.msc? pls help. thanks

Re: filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 3:44 pm
by admin
You need a hub or a switch with mirror port if you choose bypass mode. For more details please read user manual [Chapter 3 Install and Uninstall/3.2. Network environments].

Re: filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 5:57 am
by noside
I already configured evrything well and all units in my network were already restricted except for this one unit im telling you, any idea why his ip bypass the policy i made?

Re: filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 6:33 am
by noside
I already resolved the problem. Thanks.