filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

Have a question about Active Wall? Ask it here!

filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

Postby noside » Fri May 25, 2012 12:01 pm

i have used passby mode, were using eset nod32 smart security and ive uncheck the firewall to work the restrictions and filter ive made but there is one unit in my network bypass all of this restriction, he can stl access in facebook and i cant limit his bandwith, he has no firewall or any software ive already inspect it. i dnt knw why restriction are not working to his unit.. wat d u think he done in his unit?? is there a tricks in services.msc? pls help. thanks
noside
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:04 am

Re: filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

Postby admin » Sat May 26, 2012 3:44 pm

You need a hub or a switch with mirror port if you choose bypass mode. For more details please read user manual [Chapter 3 Install and Uninstall/3.2. Network environments].
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

Postby noside » Sun May 27, 2012 5:57 am

I already configured evrything well and all units in my network were already restricted except for this one unit im telling you, any idea why his ip bypass the policy i made?
noside
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:04 am

Re: filter and restriction not working in one unit only..

Postby noside » Mon May 28, 2012 6:33 am

I already resolved the problem. Thanks.
noside
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:04 am


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron