Doesn't show up in system tray. How to launch it?

Have a question about Active Wall? Ask it here!

Doesn't show up in system tray. How to launch it?

Postby wysocki » Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:12 pm

I installed Active Wall on a 2003 Server. When I start the service, it shows up in the task manager as running, but it doesn't appear in the system tray (not much of anything else does either). How can I bring up the app without clicking it in the system tray?
wysocki
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:08 pm

Postby admin » Fri Feb 29, 2008 4:38 am

Please read user manual [Chapter 7. FAQ]
7.1.6. Why can not I find Active Wall through the Microsoft Remote Desktop connection?
    Active Wall is running as service in Windows, and only can be operated by the first local accountant (not remote).
    Execute the command: "mstsc/console", then the user through remote connection can operate Active Wall.
    VNC is better for remote connection, for details please go to the site: http://www.realvnc.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Postby nickeycool » Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:32 am

Hi...I am also facing same problem...I have installed ActiveWall on our server which is running XP Professional....I am connecting to it from Vista Professional using RDP 6.0 Client....I have tried all the things like "mstsc /console" or "mstsc /v:ip /console"....but still no use...i cant see active wall in system tray....i am still not able to login in console session...task manager shows that active session id is 2 and seesion is RDP-TCP#1....

please somebody help....i have tried searching solution on all the forums etc...

thanks and bbye
niks
nickeycool
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:27 am

Postby wysocki » Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:28 pm

I also tried the mstsc /console method with no luck. I go into the programs menu and start active wall but don't see anything in the tray. I don't understand why can't there be a shortcut in the programs tree in addition to the system tray?
wysocki
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:08 pm

Postby nickeycool » Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:34 pm

Please somebody reply....admin plz help

thnks
niks
nickeycool
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:27 am

Postby admin » Fri Apr 04, 2008 5:03 pm

Can you see system tray in local login?
Please logout all users and then login with mstsc /console again.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: Doesn't show up in system tray. How to launch it?

Postby daghood » Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:18 am

Using VNC is not an option at all and I am installing active wall on a Virtual machine accessible only via remote desktop !! No active wall tray icon is visible!!

So what can I do?

Dag
daghood
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:11 am

Re: Doesn't show up in system tray. How to launch it?

Postby admin » Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:20 pm

If you connect to server from Vista, please try "mstsc/admin".
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm

Re: Doesn't show up in system tray. How to launch it?

Postby daghood » Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:37 pm

It works, thanks a lot!
daghood
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:11 am

xp pro sp3 doesn't show up in system tray.

Postby informarket » Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:04 pm

Hi...I am also facing same problem...I have installed ActiveWall on XP Professional SP3, I am connecting to it from other Xp pro sp3.I have tried all the things like "mstsc /console" or "mstsc /admin"....but still no use...i cant see active wall in system tray and service is started....

please somebody help....i have tried searching solution on all the forums etc...
informarket
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:59 pm

Re: Doesn't show up in system tray. How to launch it?

Postby admin » Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:58 pm

Please logout all users in the remote computer before connecting.
Otherwise, you can try vnc.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron